IHF Submissions extended to 3 May: IHF Awards and i-to-i Innovation Hub

8 April

The deadline for entries to the IHF Awards is extended to 3 May

Don’t miss the opportunity to showcase your achievements to the global healthcare community and to give your workforce the recognition they deserve through the IHF Awards. The winners will be presented at the Awards Ceremony and Gala Dinner on 11 September at the 47th IHF World Hospital Congress.

The entry process is easy and straightforward. The deadline for entries is now extended to 3 May, so don’t delay – start your entries today.

Seven categories are open for submissions:

  • Grand Hospital Award
  • Excellence Award for Clinical Quality and Patient Safety
  • Excellence Award for Healthcare Workers’ Wellbeing
  • Award for Hospital Operational Excellence
  • Excellence Award for Leadership and Management
  • Excellence Award for Low-Carbon Healthcare
  • Excellence Award for Social and Environmental Responsibility

All entries must be submitted through the IHF online submission platform. If you need assistance, please send an email to awards@ihf-fih.org.

Applications for the i-to-i Innovation Hub extended to 3 May

Under the 2024 theme ‘Hospitals of the Future’, the i-to-i Innovation Hub is a unique opportunity to connect with fellow innovators, share the potential of emerging technologies, and foster valuable exchanges with healthcare leaders. Submit your unique products, processes, or services that are addressing specific challenges in healthcare settings and be part of the showcase at the World Hospital Congress.

Don’t wait until the very last minute – all entries must be submitted through the online submission platform by 3 May. Join us in shaping the future of healthcare innovation at the i-to-i Innovation Hub 2024!


What is the difference between the Innovation Hub and the IHF Awards?  Can I apply for both? 

The Innovation Hub spotlights cutting edge innovations that bring new approaches to dealing with challenges faced by IHF member hospitals. They are new ideas for products, services, designs or processes that disrupt the traditional way of working and revolutionise healthcare delivery.

The IHF Awards are presented in recognition of excellence that has been demonstrated in seven categories, with performance judged against specific criteria.

It is possible that a solution that is submitted to the Innovation Hub could also meet the entry criteria for an IHF Award. If you do choose to submit the same solution to both the Innovation Hub and IHF Awards, you must note this in your entry to both programmes and provide the same contact information for both submissions.