IHF Awards and Gala Dinner

IHF 2021 Award Winners

In 2023, a total of 69 IHF Awards winners were announced on 26 October as part of a special awarding ceremony at the 46th World Hospital Congress. The Gold, Silver, and Bronze winners in each of the seven categories, as well as honourable mentions, were presented with trophies and certificates at the Awards Ceremony and Gala Dinner, attended by over 500 hospital and healthcare leaders from around the globe.

This year, the IHF Awards Ceremony and Gala Dinner will be held on 11 September at the 47th IHF World Hospital Congress in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. This is one of the highlights of the annual Congress as it recognizes outstanding hospital projects, programmes, and services on a global stage.

To attend the IHF Awards Ceremony and Gala Dinner, register for the Congress and purchase an add-on gala dinner ticket for US$120. More information about registration available here.

Recognizing excellence in healthcare

Launched in 2015, the IHF Awards honours excellence in hospitals and healthcare organizations around the world. Visit this page to learn about the exceptional work happening in hospitals all over the world.

Learn more about the IHF Awards

Key dates

8 February 2024

Entries accepted

3 May 2024

Deadline for award entries

2 July 2024

Announcement of
IHF Awards finalists

11 September 2024

IHF Awards Ceremony and Gala Dinner

Finalists announced for IHF Awards 2024

Out of more than 500 entries, 49 finalists have been shortlisted in 2024. The Gold, Silver, and Bronze winners, as well as honourable mentions to other exceptional entries in each category, will be announced in September.

Discover the finalists

Award Sponsors

Dr Kim Logo
AHA Logo
Ashikaga Hospital Logo
Seddiqi Holding Logo
Vizient Logo