Deadline for entries to the IHF Awards is extended

26 May 2023

The deadline for entries to the IHF Awards is extended to 30 June!

Don’t miss the opportunity to showcase your achievements to the global healthcare community and to give your workforce the recognition they deserve. The deadline for entries is now extended to 30 June, so don’t delay – start your entries today.

While you prepare your submissions, take the chance to nominate your hospital to the Dr Kwang Tae Kim Grand Hospital Award, the highest honour for an individual hospital within the IHF.

This award is open to IHF Members and their member hospitals. The successful hospital will demonstrate excellence in each of the five dimensions of healthcare delivery:

  • Health service quality
  • Patient experience
  • Clinical outcomes and health equity
  • Cost efficiency
  • Workforce wellbeing

Recipients of this distinguished award deliver outstanding performance and achievements. Their entries show that their hospital’s vision and operation have created a culture of excellence and give evidence of clear measurable examples of success.

Full details of all of the categories open for nominations are here.

Plan your entries by reading the inspiring stories of previous winners.

All entries must be submitted through the IHF online submission platform until 23:59 (CET/GMT+1) on 30 June. The entry process is easy and straightforward. If you need assistance, please send an email to